





1ST ANNUAL STATE CONFERENCE

of Chhattisgarh Association of Medical Microbiologists

Microbiology Beyond The Petri Plates

16th & 17th September 2017

Organized by:

Department of Microbiology All India Institute of Medical Sciences Raipur, Chhattisgarh





Welcome Message

Dear Members and Colleagues,

On behalf of the organizing committee of CGMICROCON-2017, we are pleased to invite you to this conference to be held on 16th-17th September, 2017 at All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Raipur.

The objective of this conference would be to discuss Clinical Microbiology to bridge the existing gap between the Medical Microbiologists and Clinicians with the ultimate aim of better management of infectious diseases in various health care settings. The theme of this conference is therefore stated as "Microbiology beyond the Petri plates".

We look forward to your august presence and maximum participation.

Dr. Anudita BhargavaOrganizing Chairperson

Dr. Padma DasOrganizing Secretary

SCIENTIFIC SCHEDULE

Day 1 : 16.09.2017 (Saturday)				
Time	Торіс	Speakers		
8.30-9.30 am	Registration and Breakfast			
9.30-11.00 am	Session 1 : Bloodstream Infections: The Lesser Known Facts			
	The rare bacterial intruders in blood	Dr. R.D. Kulkarni		
	Fungi in blood : Challenges in diagnosis and	Dr. Shukla Das		
	management			
	Uncommon parasitic and viral offenders in blood	Dr. A.K. Praharaj		
11.00-12.30 pm	Session 2 : Interpreting Lab Results : From bench to bedside			
	Septicemia : Battling the confounders	Dr. Ranganathan Iyer		
	Respiratory tract infections : Differentiating disease from	Dr. Sujatha Sistla		
	colonization			
	Urinary tract infections : Can we count upon the counts?	Dr. Jharna Mandal		
12.30-2.00 pm	Inauguration followed by Lunch			
2.00-3.30 pm	Session 3 : Impact of Microbiology on Public health			
	Moving towards elimination of TB	Dr. Pratibha Narang		
· ·	Respiratory viral infections : An emerging challenge	Dr. Lalit Dar		
	Combating Cholera Menace	Dr. Padma Das		
3.30-5.00 am	Session 4 : Oral paper presentations			
5.00-6.00 pm	General Body Meeting			
7.30pm Onwards	Cultural Programme and Dinner			
	Day 2 : 17.09.2017 (Sunday)			
	Session 1 : Antimicrobials : Save the saviour			
9.00-10.30 am	AMR in India : The current scenario	Dr. Arti Kapil		
	Strategies and Solutions	Dr. Sangeeta Joshi		
	Silver lining under the dark cloud	Dr. Pallab Ray		
10.30-12.00 pm	Session 2 : Scenario of Infectious Diseases	Moderator		
	in Chhattisgarh : Panel Discussion	Dr. Ramanesh Murthy		
12.00-1.00 pm	Session 3 : Undergraduate Quiz			
1.00-1.30 pm	Valedictory Function followed by Lunch			

Note: For abstract submission details, kindly visit conference website

Venue:

Lecture Theatre - 4,
Medical College Building, Gate No. 5,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Raipur, C.G.

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Patrons

Prof. (Dr.) Nitin M Nagarkar Prof. (Dr.) S.P. Dhaneria Prof. (Dr.) Ramanesh Murthy

		01 1		
Organizing Chairperson	ganizing Chairperson Organizing Co		Organizing Secretary	
Dr. Anudita Bhargava	Dr. Sabal	n Javed	Dr. Padma Das	
Jt. Organizing Secretary (Scientific)		Jt. Organizing Secretary (Finance)		
Dr. Ujjwala N Gaikwad		Dr. Sanjay Singh Negi		
Scientific Committee		Travel & Accommodation Committee		
Dr. Sanchita Nihal, Dr. Tushar Jagzape,		Dr. Radhakrishna Ramchandani,		
Dr. Md Sabah Siddiqui, Dr. Pragya Agarwala		Dr. Anil Singh, Dr. Mrithunjay Rathore,		
		Dr. Harshal Sakale		
Finance Committee		Registration Committee		
Dr. Nikita Sherwani, Dr. Debabrata Dash Dr. Gourikumari Padhy, Dr. Yogendra Kech				
Stage and Inauguration Committee		Cultural Committee		
Dr. Rachita Nanda, Dr. Vandita Singh		Dr. Ekta Khandelwal, Dr. Sanchita Nihal		
Dr. Rajina Rahim		Dr. Hemlata Panwar		
Catering Committee		Printing Committee		
Dr. Shreemanta Kumar Dash, Dr. Anjan Giri		Dr. Nitin R Gaikwad, Dr. Suprava Patel		
Dr. Akhilesh Swarnkar		Dr. Priyadarshini Patro		
Advisory Board				
Prof. (Dr.) P.H	Prof. (Dr.) P.K.Neema		Prof. (Dr.) Sarita Agrawal	
Prof. (Dr.) Alo	Prof. (Dr.) Alok Agrawal		Prof. (Dr.) Krishnadutt Chavali	
Prof. (Dr.) Manisha M Ruikar		Prof. (Dr.) Eli Mohapatra		
, ,	Prof. (Dr.) Ramanjan Sinha		Dr. Dhyanesh Sharma	
Prof. (Dr.) Arvind Neral				

IMPORTANT DATES:

Early Bird Registration – Till 15th July 2017 Last Date of Registration – Till 15th August 2017 Abstract Submission – Till 15th July 2017

For further information kindly contact us at -

CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT

Department of Microbiology

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Tatibandh, G.E. Road, Raipur, Chhattisgarh – 492099

Mobile: 8518881728, 8518881724

E-mail: cgmicrocon2017@gmail.com | I | Website: www.camm.co.in/cgmicrocon2017